Meeting with Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Lithuania Laura Matjoshaityte

On March 16, 2021, a meeting in the format of a video dialogue took place between the Chairman of the Central Election Commission Z. Nizamhodzhaev and the Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Lithuania Laura Matyoshaityte.

 

The agenda of the event included issues of strengthening cooperation and establishing negotiations between the parties, as well as closer acquaintance with the new leadership of the Central Election Commission of Uzbekistan.

 

Mrs. L. Matyoshaityte expressed her gratitude for organizing this meeting and congratulated Z. Nizamhodjaev on his election to the post of Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Speaking about the electoral system of Uzbekistan, she noted that she personally participated as an international observer in the 2019 parliamentary elections and that the elections held on the basis of the adopted Electoral Code made a very positive impression on her, and also highly appreciated the formation of a single electronic voter list.

 

L. Matjoshaityte informed about the work carried out by the CEC of Lithuania, including the preparation for the elections to local authorities in April this year.

 

Following the meeting, the parties agreed to establish an exchange of experience and strengthen cooperation.

 

Press service

Central Election Commission

17.03.2021 202

Встреча с председателем Центральной избирательной комиссии Литовской Республики Лаурой Матйошайтите

16 марта 2021 года состолась встреча в формате видеодиалога между председателем Центральной избирательной комиссии З. Низамходжаевым и председателем Центральной избирательной комиссии Литовской Республики Лаурой Матйошайтите. 

 

На повестке дня мероприятия были вопросы укрепления сотрудничества и налаживания переговоров между сторонами, а также более тесное знакомство с новым руководством Центральной избирательной комиссии Узбекистана.

 

З. Низамходжаев отметил о принятии Закона “О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Узбекистан в связи с совершенствованием избирательного законодательства” и внесении этим документом ряда изменений в законодательство.

 

Госпожа Л. Матйошайтите выразила благодарность за организацию данной встречи и поздравила З. Низамходжаева с избранием на пост председателя ЦИК Республики Узбекистан. Говоря об избирательной системе Узбекистана, она отметила, что лично участвовала в качестве международного наблюдателя в парламентских выборах 2019 года и что выборы проведенные на основе принятого Избирательного кодекса, произвели на неё очень положительное впечатление, а также высоко оценила формирования единого электронного списка избирателей.

 

Л. Матйошайтите проинформировала о работах, проводимых ЦИК Литвы, в том числе по подготовке к выборам в местные органы власти в апреле сего года.

 

По итогам встречи стороны договорились о налаживании обмена опытом и укреплении сотрудничества.

 

Пресс-служба

Центральной избирательной комиссии

17.03.2021 129