All citizens of Uzbekistan staying abroad will participate in the current election

According to the 32 article of the Constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan shall have the right to participate in the management of public and state affairs, both directly and through representatives. Such participation shall be exercised by way of self-administration, holding referendums and democratic formation of state bodies, as well as development and enhancement of public control over the activity of state bodies. The procedure of implementing of public control over the activities of state bodies shall be defined by law.

It is well known that, due to conditions of family, work or study, more than millions of our citizens, temporarily or permanent basis lives in abroad.

Before in the elections could participate who was the list of council. This means that many of our compatriots did not participate in the election process.

In the current year, will be created all necessary conditions for citizens both who lives in Uzbekistan and in abroad.

The deputy chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Uzbekistan Makhmud Ismatov, gave detailed information about this.

– In order to realization of constitutional right of the citizens of the Republic of the Uzbekistan, who lives abroad, the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Uzbekistan, developed and approved relative Provision.

It should be noted that on the issue of the participation of citizens abroad, they also expressed a number of opinions and recommendations of the mission of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights to monitor elections in Uzbekistan.

In particular, in the conclusions of the mission of the election observation bureau in 2014, 2015 and 2016, it was noted that several million citizens live outside of Uzbekistan, the legal framework is insufficient to ensure their constitutional rights. The expediency of creating, in accordance with the legislation, sufficient conditions for the widespread use of suffrage by citizens living abroad was emphasized.

Of course, we recognized these recommendations as justified and took them into account.

For the first time, a Regulation was developed on the procedure for the formation of polling stations at diplomatic missions and consular offices of the Republic of Uzbekistan in foreign countries.

The provision stipulates that the Central Election Commission, in agreement with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, assigns polling stations abroad to the respective constituencies in elections to the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Previously, in elections to the Legislative Chamber, polling stations abroad were assigned to the constituency in the territory where the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is located. This may lead to a violation of the rule that when forming constituencies, the maximum allowable deviation of the number of voters in constituencies should not exceed ten percent. Therefore, we considered it inappropriate to secure foreign polling stations in one constituency.

Prior to this, only citizens on the consulate list were included in the list of voters residing abroad. For example, in the parliamentary elections of 2014, 13 thousand 280 citizens were included in the voters list.

According to the new regulation, the list of voters at polling stations abroad is compiled on the basis of data provided by the heads of these institutions.

Citizens can apply in writing to be included in the voters list at the precinct election commission abroad. In addition, they can submit an application to the precinct election commission abroad in electronic form for inclusion in the voters list at least fifteen days before the election via the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

To do this, they must indicate the surname, name and patronymic, date of birth, address of the last permanent residence in the Republic of Uzbekistan, address of the place of residence abroad, contact phone number and personal identification number of the individual.

The Foreign Ministry, in turn, provides summarized information about the additions to the voters list to the State Personalization Center under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan to make appropriate adjustments to the Unified Electronic Voter List, that is, the entry “citizen voted abroad” is made. At the same time, the principle of “one voter - one vote” must be adhered to.

Diplomatic missions and consular posts through the media or in another way notify citizens living abroad of a polling station abroad, the timing and procedure for including citizens living outside the Republic of Uzbekistan in the voters list of the corresponding polling station, days of early voting and the day of election.

In order to create additional amenities for citizens, some types of voting are summarized in the electoral law. So, in the densely populated places of residence of voters, the precinct election commission abroad can organize early voting at the place of residence of voters.

Early voting in densely populated places or places of work of voters is carried out in the presence of at least two members of the precinct election commission abroad, and an act is drawn up about this.

The new rules, introduced in accordance with the regulation, will create a solid legal basis for the implementation of the constitutional law of our compatriots living abroad temporarily or permanently.

Norgul Abduraimova

Correspondent UzA

29.10.2019 540

В нынешних выборах будут участвовать все граждане Узбекистана, пребывающие за границей

В статье 32 Конституции Республики Узбекистан закреплено, что граждане Республики Узбекистан имеют право участвовать в управлении делами общества и государства как непосредственно, так и через своих представителей. Это право распространяется на каждого гражданина Узбекистана независимо от места его проживания.

Как известно, на сегодняшний день миллионы наших соотечественников по семейным обстоятельствам, работе, учебе или в целях лечения проживают за рубежом.

Раньше в список зарубежных избирателей включались лишь граждане, состоящие в списке консульства. Это означает, что многие наши соотечественники не участвовали в избирательном процессе.

В нынешнем году будут созданы все необходимые условия для участия в выборах всех граждан Узбекистана, в том числе проживающих за границей.

Подробнее об этом рассказал заместитель председателя Центральной избирательной комиссии Республики Узбекистан Махмуд ИСТАМОВ:

– В целях реализации конституционных прав граждан Республики Узбекистан, проживающих за границей, Центральной избирательной комиссией разработано и утверждено соответствующее положение.

Следует отметить, что по вопросу участия находящихся за рубежом граждан в выборах высказали ряд мнений и рекомендаций также миссии Бюро ОБСЕ по демократическим институтам и правам человека по наблюдению за выборами в Узбекистане.

В частности, в заключениях миссии бюро по наблюдению за выборами 2014, 2015 и 2016 годов отмечалось, что за пределами Узбекистана проживают несколько миллионов граждан, для обеспечения конституционных прав которых недостаточны правовые основы. Подчеркивалась целесообразность создания в соответствии с законодательством достаточных условий для широкого пользования гражданами, проживающими за рубежом, избирательным правом.

Мы, безусловно, признали эти рекомендации обоснованными и приняли их во внимание.

Впервые разработано Положение о порядке образования избирательных участков при дипломатических представительствах и консульских учреждениях Республики Узбекистан в иностранных государствах.

В положении предусмотрено, что Центральная избирательная комиссия по согласованию с Министерством иностранных дел приписывает к соответствующим избирательным округам избирательные участки за рубежом на выборах в Законодательную палату Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан.

Раньше на выборах в Законодательную палату избирательные участки за рубежом закреплялись за избирательным округом на территории, где расположено Министерство иностранных дел. Это может привести к нарушению правила о том, что при образовании избирательных округов максимально допустимое отклонение количества избирателей в избирательных округах не должно превышать десяти процентов. Поэтому мы сочли нецелесообразным закрепление зарубежных избирательных участков за одним округом.

До этого в список избирателей, проживающих за границей, включались лишь граждане, состоящие в списке консульства. К примеру, в парламентских выборах 2014 года в список избирателей были включены 13 тысяч 280 граждан.

Согласно новому положению список избирателей на избирательных участках за рубежом формируется на основании данных, представленных руководителями этих учреждений.

Граждане могут обратиться в письменной форме о включении в список избирателей в участковую избирательную комиссию за рубежом. Кроме того, они могут не менее чем за пятнадцать дней до выборов подать обращение в участковую избирательную комиссию за рубежом в электронной форме о включении в список избирателей посредством официального веб-сайта МИДа.

Для этого они должны указать фамилию, имя и отчество, дату рождения, адрес последнего постоянного места жительства в Республике Узбекистан, адрес места проживания за рубежом, контактный телефон и персональный идентификационный номер физического лица.

МИД в свою очередь предоставляет обобщенные сведения о внесенных дополнениях в список избирателей в Государственный центр персонализации при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан для внесения соответствующих корректировок в Единый электронный список избирателей, то есть вносится запись “гражданин проголосовал за рубежом”. При этом необходимо придерживаться принципа “один избиратель – один голос”.

Дипломатические представительства и консульские учреждения через средства массовой информации или другим способом оповещают граждан, проживающих за рубежом, об избирательном участке за рубежом, сроках и порядке включения граждан, проживающих за пределами Республики Узбекистан, в список избирателей соответствующего избирательного участка, днях досрочного голосования и дне проведения выборов.

В целях создания дополнительных удобств для граждан в избирательном законодательстве обобщены некоторые виды голосования. Так, в густонаселенных местах проживания избирателей участковая избирательная комиссия за рубежом может организовать досрочное голосование по месту пребывания избирателей.

Досрочное голосование в густонаселенных местах или местах работы избирателей проводится в присутствии не менее двух членов участковой избирательной комиссии за рубежом, и об этом составляется соответствующий акт.

Новые правила, введенные согласно положению, создадут прочную правовую основу для реализации конституционного права наших соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом временно или на постоянной основе.

 

Норгуль Абдураимова, корр. УзА.

29.10.2019 694