About Central Election Commission’s meeting

On November 8 of this year, the regular meeting of the Central Election Commission took place at the international press center, the agenda included the several issues as the organization of the activities of polling stations which opened in the Russian Federation, the approval of samples of candidates certificates for deputies to the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis, regional, district and city kengashes of people’s deputies and accreditation of media representatives. In addition, report was received on the readiness of the Samarkand regional department of the international press center for the election process.

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Uzbekistan to Russia Botirjon Asadov told about what has been done to organize the activities of polling stations in the Russian Federation and how the electoral rights of our citizens are ensured. It was noted that compared with the elections in 2016, the number of polling stations in Russia has been increased by five, now there will be seven (St. Petersburg, Vladivostok, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-Don, Kazan and Moscow).

Also, during the meeting, information was heard about the activities of the Samarkand regional department of the international press center. The department conducts its activities in the building of the youth center in the city of Samarkand. Nowadays, in order to inform about the work done by the regional election commission, several press conferences and briefings have been held. To cover the process of preparatory and conducting the elections, presence in the buildings intended for voting, taking part in the counting of votes, accreditation was granted to 41 employees of regional and republican mass media and internet sites. And this process continues. More than 160 television and radio stories were broadcasted on the subject of elections; a live dialogue took place 2 times. Every Wednesday, the regional television and radio company conducts live broadcasts with the participation of the chairman and members of the regional election commission, as well as members of the public, during which the participants online answer citizens' questions. 614 articles and comments were publicized in press and on internet sites.

Press service

Central Election Commission

08.11.2019 539

Заседание Центральной избирательной комиссии

8 ноября этого года в международном пресс-центре состоялось очередное заседание Центральной избирательной комиссии, в повестку дня которого вошли вопросы организации деятельности избирательных участков, открытых в Российской Федерации, утверждения образцов удостоверений кандидатов в депутаты в Законодательную палату Олий Мажлиса, областные, районные и городские кенгаши народных депутатов, аккредитации представителей СМИ. Помимо этого, была заслушана информация о готовности Самаркандского областного отдела международного пресс-центра к избирательному процессу.

О том, что сделано для организации деятельности избирательных участков в Российской Федерации и как обеспечиваются избирательные права наших граждан, рассказал Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол Узбекистана в России Ботиржон Асадов. Заметим, что по сравнению с выборами 2016 года, количество избирательных участков в России увеличено на пять, теперь их будет семь (Санкт-Петербург, Владивосток, Екатеринбург, Новосибирск, Ростов на Дону, Казань и Москва).

Также, в ходе заседания, была заслушана информация о деятельности Самаркандского областного отдела международного пресс-центра. Отделение, ведёт свою деятельность в здании молодёжного центра в городе Самарканд. На сегодняшний день, в целях информирования о проделанной работе областной избирательной комиссией было проведено несколько пресс-конференции и брифингов. Для освещения процесса подготовки и проведения выборов, присутствия в зданиях, предназначенных для прохождения голосования, принятия участия в подсчёте голосов, предоставлена аккредитация 41 сотруднику областных и республиканских СМИ, интернет сайтов. И данный процесс продолжается. Выдано в эфир более 160 теле и радио сюжетов на тему выборов, 2 раза состоялся диалог в прямом эфире. Областной телерадиокомпанией каждую среду проводится прямые эфиры, с участием председателя и членов областной избирательной комиссии, а также представителей общественности, в ходе которых в он-лайн режиме участники отвечают на вопросы граждан. В печати, сети интернет опубликовано 614 статей и комментариев.

Пресс-служба

Центральной избирательной комиссии.

08.11.2019 584