The next regular meeting of the Central Election Commission

On November 15, 2019, the next expanded regular meeting of the Central Election Commission was held.

The event was held in format of videoconference, and attended by the members, senior officials of the CEC, along with the heads of district election commissions, representatives of relevant ministries and departments, the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Karakalpakstan, khokimiyats of all regions, public organizations, political parties and the mass media attended as well. The Chairman of the Central Election Commission M. Abdusalomov emphasized that the preparation works for the elections on December 22, are continuing steadily in accordance with the "Program of basic measures for preparing to the election for deputies to the Legislative Chamber of Oliy Majlis, regional, district and city Kengashes of people's deputies." And the key factor of this process is the tasks defined by the Action Strategy of the Republic of Uzbekistan for 2017-2021.

During the meeting, issues of registration of candidates for deputies to the Legislative Chamber, as well as the fulfillment of the tasks defined in the decision of the Central Election Commission "On the organization and conduct of the month of propaganda of electoral legislation in the Republic of Uzbekistan" dated October 11 of this year were considered.

All five political parties admitted to participate in the election for deputies to the Legislative Chamber held their congresses within the time period specified by law.

During these events, candidates for deputies were presented. After that, the leaders of political parties requested the CEC to register the submitted candidates for deputies. The experts of the Central Election Commission, within the time periods specified by the Election code, carefully checked the submitted documents for their compliance with legislative norms.

It was noted that the representation of candidates for deputies by political parties was held in strict accordance with the requirements of the law, openly, transparently.

According to the results of the review, the Central Election Commission, in accordance with Article 14 of the Election Code, decided to register candidates for deputies to the Legislative Chamber from the Movement of Entrepreneurs and Business People — the Liberal Democratic Party of Uzbekistan, the Social Democratic Party of Uzbekistan Adolat, and the Democratic Party Uzbekistan “Milliy Tiklanish”, People’s Democratic Party of Uzbekistan and Ecological Party of Uzbekistan.

All 750 registered candidates have higher education. Of these, 310, that is, 41.3% of women. This is almost 10% higher, if compare with elections in 2014. Among lawyers, 6.9%, economists 19.1%, and doctors 12.4%. For the deputy mandate will be fighting 22 doctors of sciences, 52 candidates of sciences. The youth representation has noticeably increased, 32.2% are candidates aged 25 to 40 years. The list of registered candidates will be published in printed media.

During the meeting, it was emphasized that after registration, begins the next important process – pre-election agitation.

All conditions have been created for conducting pre-election agitation at the proper level. In accordance with applicable law, each political party has broad and equal opportunities for using mass media in pre-election agitation. In order to ensure the right to present their program during the pre-election agitation, the moments associated with appearances in mass media are enshrined in law.

During the meeting, the report on the work done in the framework of the month of propaganda of the electoral law was heard, which presented by the Minister of Justice R. Davletov.

It was especially noted that the effectiveness of measures carried out within the framework of the first month of the election law is high. Attention is primarily paid to involving the population in active participation in the process of ensuring the electoral rights of citizens.

For this purpose, the project “Adliya Chorlovi” is being implemented in the system of the Ministry of Justice. On the streets, crowded places and through mass media, videos, banners, and social advertisements are being shown in order to call for participation in the elections. Today on the official pages of the ministry in the social networks and through the Legal Information channel on Telegram, the rubric “Elections Alphabet” has been created, where the necessary information is clearly, simply and briefly explained.

454 justice officials are involved for this work. Propaganda of the electoral legislation is carried out according to the principle “Republic-region-district-makhalla-house”. Together with the Central Election Commission, a number of meetings and events was held on the theme “New Uzbekistan. New elections.” All regions are covered and work in this direction continues.

During the meeting, other issues were also considered, which falling under the authority of the Central Election Commission.

 

Press - Service

Central Election Commission

15.11.2019 668

Очередное заседание Центральной избирательной комиссии

15 ноября 2019 г. состоялось очередное расширенное заседание Центральной избирательной комиссии.

В заседании прошедшем в формате видеоконференцсвязи помимо членов и ответственных сотрудников ЦИК приняли участие руководители окружных избирательных комиссий, представители соответствующих министерств и ведомств, Совета Министров Республики Каракалпакстан, хокимиатов всех областей, общественных организаций, в том числе политических партий и СМИ.

Председатель Центральной избирательной комиссии М. Абдусаламов особо отметил, что подготовка к выборам 22 декабря уверенно продолжается в соответствии с «Программой основных мер по подготовке к выборам депутатов в Законодательную палату Олий мажлиса, областные, районные и городские Кенгаши народных депутатов». И ключевым фактором данного процесса являются задачи, определенные Стратегией действий по развитию Республики Узбекистан на 2017-2021 годы.

В ходе заседания были рассмотрены вопросы регистрации кандидатов в депутаты в Законодательную палату, а также исполнения задач, определенных в решении Центральной избирательной комиссии «Об организации и проведении месячника пропаганды избирательного законодательства в Республике Узбекистан» от 11 октября текущего года.

Все допущенные для участия в выборах депутатов в Законодательную палату пять политических партий в определенные законом сроки провели свои съезды.

В ходе данных мероприятий были представлены кандидаты в депутаты. После этого, руководители политических партий обратились с просьбой в ЦИК о регистрации представленных кандидатов в депутаты. Эксперты Центризбиркома в сроки, определенные избирательным кодексом, тщательно проверили представленные документы на их соответствие законодательным нормам.

Отмечалось, что представление кандидатов в депутаты со стороны политических партий прошло в строгом соответствии с требованиями законодательства, открыто, прозрачно.

По итогам проверки, Центральная избирательная комиссия, в соответствии со статьей 14 избирательного кодекса, приняла решение о регистрации кандидатов в депутаты в Законодательную палату от Движения предпринимателей и деловых людей- Либерально-демократической партии Узбекистана, социал-демократической партии Узбекистана «Адолат», Демократической партии Узбекистана «Миллий тикланиш», Народной демократической партии Узбекистана и Экологической партии Узбекистана.

Все 750 зарегистрированных кандидатов имеют высшее образование. Из них 310, то есть 41,3% женщины. По сравнению с выборами 2014 года, это почти на 10% больше. Среди кандидатов юристов- 6,9%, экономистов- 19,1%, врачей- 12,4%. За депутатский мандат будут бороться 22 доктора наук, 52 кандидата наук. Заметно выросло представительство молодежи, 32,2% кандидаты в возрасте от 25 до 40 лет. Список зарегистрированных кандидатов будет опубликован в печати.

В ходе заседания подчеркивалось, что после регистрации начинается следующий важный процесс- предвыборная агитация.

Созданы все условия для проведения предвыборной агитации на должном уровне. В соответствии с действующим законодательством каждая политическая партия имеет широкие и равные возможности для использования СМИ в предвыборной агитации. Чтобы обеспечить право представить свою программу в период предвыборной агитации, моменты, связанные с выступлениями в СМИ закреплены законодательно.

В ходе заседания была заслушана информация министра юстиции Р.Давлетова, о проделанной работе в рамках месячника пропаганды избирательного законодательства.

Особо отмечено, что эффективность мероприятий, проводимых в рамках впервые проводимого месячника избирательного законодательства на высоком уровне. Внимание в первую очередь уделено вовлечению населения к активному участию в процессе обеспечения избирательных прав граждан.

С этой целью в системе министерства юстиции реализуется проект « Адлия чорлови». На улицах, местах скопления людей и через СМИ демонстрируются ролики, баннеры, социальная реклама, призывающая к участию в выборах. На сегодняшний день на страницах министерства в социальных сетях и через телеграм канал «Правовая информация» создана рубрика «Азбука выборов», где внятно, просто и коротко доводится необходимая информация.

454 сотрудника юстиции привлечены к данной работе. Пропаганда избирательного законодательства осуществляется по принципу «Республика- область- район- махалла- домохозяйство». Совместно с Центральной избирательной комиссией проведено и проводится цикл встреч и мероприятий на тему «Новый Узбекистан. Новые выборы». Охвачены все регионы и работа в этом направлении продолжается.

В ходе заседания были также рассмотрены и другие вопросы, входящие в полномочия Центральной избирательной комиссии.

 

Пресс-служба

Центральной избирательной комиссии.

15.11.2019 721