The next regular meeting of the CEC

On November 19, the next expanded meeting of the Central Election Commission was held. The meeting was held in the form of video conferencing, and it was attended by the members and senior officials of the Central Election Commission, heads of district election commissions, representatives of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Karakalpakstan, khokimiyats of regions and the city of Tashkent, as well as political parties and the mass media.

The agenda included several issues related to the removal of the status of candidate for deputies to the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis, the early termination of powers of the deputy of the lower Chamber of the parliament A. Kirgizbayev, the accreditation of mass media representatives, as well as the organization of polling stations in the French Republic. During the meeting, the report on preparations for the upcoming elections of the Kashkadarya regional branch of the International Press Center was also heard.

In accordance with article 42 of the Election Code of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Central Election Commission considered the issue of canceling the registration of candidates for deputies to the Legislative Chamber: S. Khalikov from the Ecological Party of Uzbekistan in the Dzharkurgan constituency No. 79 and Z. Ziyadullaev from the SDPU "Adolat" in the Amudarya constituency Number 4.

During the extended meeting, the issue of early termination of powers of the deputy of the Legislative Chamber A. Kirgizbaev was also considered in connection with his appointment to the post of head of the State Language Development Department of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

During the videoconference with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Uzbekistan to the French Republic, Sardor Rustambaev, the issues of the organization of the activity of polling stations in France were considered.

It is noted that now all conditions are created for voters. A polling station has been formed. In accordance with the Election Code, the embassy has begun compiling lists of voters who wish to participate in these elections. Citizens of Uzbekistan who are interested in receiving information about this important political process can now visit the official website of the embassy and find out all the necessary news, messages about the venue, date, time and much more.

It should be noted that citizens who are abroad can electronically apply, via http://saylov.mfa.uz  website, to foreign polling stations for inclusion in voter lists.

  • It is worth noting that at the moment in France registered 398 citizens who entered the consular registration in diplomatic and consular institutions. They mainly live in Paris and its surrounding territories. Among them, explanatory work is being carried out to inform about the course of the election campaign and the upcoming parliamentary elections. Our compatriots show great interest and are very responsible for participating in the elections. We will create all conditions so that all conditions are created for the free expression of the will of our citizens. For this, a polling station has already been formed at the Embassy of Uzbekistan in Paris, Sardor Rustambaev noted.

At the end of the event, the information of the Kashkadarya regional branch of the International Press Center on preparations for the election was heard. More than 900 events of the CEC International Press Center have been covered by local and Republican media until today. 7 programs were covered on regional television, where 32 videos were also regularly broadcasted. Already covered 15 programs, 90 reports on the upcoming voting. 145 articles and materials were published in the regional print media.

Press – Service

Central Election Commission

19.11.2019 522

ОЧЕРЕДНОЕ ЗАСЕДАНИЕ ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ ИЗБИРАТЕЛЬНОЙ КОМИССИИ

19 ноября состоялось очередное расширенное заседание Центральной избирательной комиссии.

На совещании прошедшем в формате видеоконференцсвязи, приняли участие члены и ответственные сотрудники Центральной избирательной комиссии, руководители окружных избирательных комиссий, представители Совета Министров Республики Каракалпакстан, хокимиятов областей и г.Ташкента, а также политических партий и СМИ.

На повестке дня были вопросы, связанные со снятием статуса кандидата в депутаты в Законодательную палату Олий Мажлиса, досрочным прекращением полномочий депутата нижней палаты парламента А.Киргизбаева, аккредитации представителей средств массовой информации, а также организации избирательных участков во Французской Республике. Также была заслушана информация о подготовке к предстоящим выборам Кашкадарьинского областного отделения Международного пресс-центра.

Как известно, в соответствии со статьей 42 Избирательного кодекса Республики Узбекистан Центризбирком рассмотрела вопрос об отмене регистрации кандидатов в депутаты в Законодательную палату С.Халикова от Экологической партии Узбекистана по Джаркурганскому избирательному округу №79 и З.Зиядуллаева от СДПУ «Адолат» по Амударьинскому избирательному округу №4.  

В ходе расширенного заседания, также рассмотрен   вопрос о досрочном прекращении полномочий депутата Законодательной палаты А.Киргизбаева в связи с назначением его на должность заведующего Департаментом по развитию государственного языка Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан.

Выборы в Законодательную палату Олий Мажлиса и местные кенгаши народных депутатов – важнейшее событие в общественно-политической жизни страны. Представители СМИ играют ключевую роль в оперативном, прозрачном и широком освещении избирательного процесса. Ещё один вопрос на повестке - это аккредитация журналистов местных и зарубежных СМИ. На сегодняшний день ЦИК аккредитовал более 225 местных и 60 международных журналистов.

В ходе видеоконференцсвязи с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Узбекистана во Французской Республике Сардором Рустамбаевым были рассмотрены вопросы нюансы организации деятельности избирательных участков во Франции.

Отмечено, что сейчас создаются все условия созданы для голосования избирателей. Сформирован избирательный участок. В соответствии с Избирательным кодексом посольство приступило к составлению списков избирателей, желающих принять участие в этих выборах. Граждане Узбекистана, которые заинтересованы в получении информации об этом важном политическом процессе, теперь могут посетить официальный сайт посольства и узнать все необходимые новости, сообщения о месте проведения выборов, дате, времени и многом другом.

Отметим, что граждане, находящиеся заграницей, могут через сайт saylov.mfa.uz в электронной форме обратиться в зарубежные избирательные участки для внесения их в списки избирателей.

- Стоит отметить, что на данный момент во Франции зарегистрировано 398 граждан, вставших на консульский учет в дипломатических и консульских учреждениях. В основном они проживают в Париже и прилегающих к нему территориях. Среди них проводится разъяснительная работа по информированию о ходе избирательной кампании, предстоящих выборов в Парламент. Наши соотечественники проявляют большой интерес и очень ответственно относятся к участию к в выборах.  Мы создадим все условия, для того, чтобы для свободного волеизъявления наших граждан были созданы все условия. Для этого в Посольстве Узбекистана в Париже уже сформирован избирательный участок, отметил  Сардор Рустамбаев.

Была заслушана информация Кашкадарьинского областного отделения Международного пресс-центра о подготовке к проведению выборов. К этому дню более 900 мероприятий Международного пресс-центра ЦИК были освещены местными и Республиканскими СМИ. 7 программ вышли в эфир на областном телевидении, где также регулярно транслируется 32 ролика. Уже вышли в эфир 15 передач, 90 репортажей, посвященных предстоящему голосованию. В областных печатных изданиях опубликовано 145 статей и материалов.

 

19.11.2019 701